Total online 1485
 Radio listeners 156+
Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 
  Articles >> Interviews : Kikwear CE0 Alex Berenson
Interviews
Interviews with artists, DJ's, promotors.
    Kikwear CEO Alex Berenson
Author: silver
Rate this resource!

A rave style clothing company Kikwear appears to be taking a special interest in Happy hardcore music. I was lucky enough to snag an interview with the C.E.0 Alex Berenson to learn more about their fun fashion and hardcore passion.

Tell us a little about yourself. Where are you from?

I grew up in Beverly Hills, California and went to Beverly High. From there, I headed south to San Diego State University where I studied business finance before plunging head first into starting Kikwear in 1991 with two of my closest childhood buddies. I always wanted to own a business and work for myself, but had no idea it would take me into the crazy clothing industry. 22 years later, I'm still at banging away with the Kikwear re-launch and having an absolute blast with it.

When did you first start your company and why?

I started Kikwear, Inc. in 1991 as mentioned and the main reason it all got started was because my partners and I couldn't find a single pair of kool boxer shorts to chill in. We actually started our company with a fresh boxer short style called "Longys" which was knee length, had plush-back elastic, and an entirely new fit. Let's just say people loved them because these were THE most comfortable boxers anywhere! We produced them in a ton of different fabrics and patterns which were always changing. I know some people (including myself) that still have a few pairs which are now 21 years old.

How would you define the style your line exemplifies?