Email Us!
Username: Password:

Lost password
 Remember my login 

All forums
 Music production & Gear talk
 Mixing question
 Printer friendly

All users can post new topics in this forum. All users can reply to topics in this forum

Author Thread  
Atlas
Average Member

United States
185 posts
Posted - 2002/01/15 :  07:24:18  Show profile Send a private message
ive been mixing hardcore for a couple of months now.... i know im a newbie and ive accepted that.it all comes with time and im not hurrying to learn how to be the best dj in the world or nuthin (not yet anyways). the point is i am havin problems.....does it make it easier to mix when the rpm and pitch are exactley the same? because when im tryin to match beats an i start nudgin the pitch i can never get the two beats to stay stable.....so i tried just trying to line up the the songs (like matching breakbeat sequences, or cymbals....shit like that) thats workin alright.....an on my mixer i got kill switches for the 3 frequencies and when i try to use those i just **** up even more.....anyone feel like givin me some advice??.....just another newbie

"I'm the dj, you're not, so shut the fook up and dance."

Alert moderator
DJ STYLUS
Advanced Member

United Kingdom
1,661 posts

21 hardcore releases
Posted - 2002/01/15 :  07:29:51  Show profile  Send a private message
Ive been mixing for bout 6 months so i'm newish, When mixing the best thing to do is to not have much playing when the songs are ready to mix, otherwise they will just clash. Also the Rates per min is important. To be honest u cant just pick up 2 records and think of mixin em u have to know what your mixin. The best thin 2 do is study the records so u know the best time to mix is etc. If u need any info just buzzzzzzzzzz.... L8rz

Lets Go Make Believe, Will I Love The Sky, On A Moonless Night, With A Magic Carpet Ride, If You Make Believe, Whatever You Dream, You Will Achieve If You Take A Chance In Make Believe.

Alert moderator Go to top of page